Back In the Groove

26 Jul

The first few days are the hardest when you come back from vacation.

We had a great time going all over Washington and Idaho backpacking and seeing nature, so it was a little tough face the reality of work.

I just tried to keep in mind that the jobs we have allow us to do the things that we want.  And I don’t have much to complain about, I play music for work!

It is nice to be home and get back into the routine of life with my husband and dog.  I like routine…I thrive in it!  Eating healthy.  Working out.  Reading.  Going to school.  Blogging.  It is all great stuff!

These next few months before our next vacation at Christmas we be full of preparing for what is next.  I have just over a year left in the Navy and have some planning to do.  It is finally dawning on me how soon it will be over and what was my life for the last five years will totally change.

Until then I am back in the groove.

Leave a Reply

