Giving Up

20 Jun

Don’t be fooled by the title!  I am not giving up some meaningful dream, or exiting a relationship.

I am just throwing in the towel for my garden… this year anyway.

Some garden beginnings from last year.

Last year I gave it a go and it was fun and rewarding.  This year I have added to my normal life responsibilities: schoolwork, blog writing, and helping out at Kitsap Crossfit .  It’s just too much, and the garden falls short in terms of importance.

I have finally come to peace with it today.  I will probably keep my strawberry plants, but every thing else will be ripped out and mowed down.  It looks like a wild field anyway.  And it will give my pup more romping room.

My Vizsla Trigger. Isn’t he the cutest?!

Sometimes it is ok to give up on something if you are gaining time spent on more important dreams and goals.

As much as I like the idea of growing my own food, I am happy to frequent my local farmers market and buy food from people who are passionate about what they do!  I will be supporting my local economy and gaining time and mental energy to move forward towards my future…Business degree, Blogger, CrossFit gym owner and trainer.

Sounds like by giving up I am really gaining more!

Have you given up on something because you had more important things to do?  Did you regret it or feel that it was the right choice?  Tell me about it in the comments!

Also, remember to follow me on Facebook, and now on Twitter!

2 Responses to “Giving Up”

  1. alenapm June 20, 2012 at 06:57 #

    It’s funny that you ask this question TODAY. I’m letting go of the Navy Band in about two hours to go after bigger dreams. I’ll have to link your post to mine for today. Same topic but from another perspective. Love it!

    • kickasswife June 20, 2012 at 08:46 #

      Thanks Alena. You came up in my mind as I wrote it. So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

