Finish What You Start

24 May

I am almost done!

With my college class that is. It is nice to finish something that I set out to do. I am already signed up for my next class too! Macroeconomics.

About a year ago I was so frustrated because I felt like I couldn’t set a goal for myself and follow through.

It makes me sad to think that I couldn’t make a promise to myself and keep it. Now it is different.

I started by setting little goals that I knew I could do no matter what. Then I expanded from there.

Now, I am in school, have a great workout routine, I’m getting things done around the house, investing in my marriage, and doing well at my job!

The great thing about spending time on goals and things important to you is that it builds self-confidence. It makes you feel like you have purpose.

Just wanted to encourage you today to set a goal and make a plan to pursue it!

20120524-101836.jpg

Leave a Reply

