The Art of Being and Dreaming

22 May

Yesterday was a great day! 

Hubby and I had the day off together, and after a whole morning of homework for me, went to Barnes and Noble for fun.

We each grabbed a book and started reading.  It was really nice to just be together.  We didn’t have to talk… just be.  You know you have someone great when you don’t feel awkward just being.

What’s funny is that I feel closer to him doing something like reading than when we watch TV together.  Hmm…maybe because my brain is engaged?

Anyways.  After reading for a bit we moved on to dreaming of what is to come.  We like to do that a lot!

In about a year and a half we are going to move back home to Syracuse, NY, and hopefully buy our first house shortly thereafter.  We had some fun looking at houses, talking about what we like, and what we want our life to look like there.

I think dreaming is a good thing!

It defines what we value in life as a couple, and inspires hope for the future!

I think being is a good thing!

It means we are living in the present together, and enjoying each others company.

How do you be with the one you love?

What to you dream about together?

Tell me about it in the comments!

Remember you can like KickAssWife on Facebook, subscribe via email, and now follow me on Twitter  @kickasswife!

Want to read more? Check out these posts:
5 Things I Love About My Husband

Supporting Your Spouses Dream’s and Goals

Love Language: Communicate Your Love Effectively

Leave a Reply

