So it has been a while…

15 May

I haven’t written in months, but this blog has been on my mind the whole time.

Life got busy, and writing felt like a chore so I stopped.

Moving on…

My holidays were great and I started going back to school online to get my business degree.

I am several years away from graduating because I am still in the Navy working full time as a Musician, but it is progress.

My husband and I have been working out at a great gym again, Kitsap Crossfit, and are really enjoying the community of people and our growth.

As always, we are eating well and enjoying life with with our dog Trigger in the Northwest!

Today I just wanted to give an update on life and talk a bit about dreaming big and starting small.

As I said earlier, this blog has been on my mind for that last several months even though I wasn’t writing.

In my head several years from now I will have: a baby, my own house, my business degree, a Crossfit gym, and a large blog community and income from it.

The thing is, those are big dreams, and they are overwhelming to me.  But I don’t want to think about that anymore.  I want to think and focus on the small things that I can learn and enjoy in the process.

So instead of worrying about who is reading this blog and how many of you there are, I am going to learn how to write better, how to maneuver the world of blogs and…

How to be a better wife.

2 Responses to “So it has been a while…”

  1. Karen Fazzini May 15, 2012 at 16:20 #

    It’s great to see you writing again, Steph! I enjoy your blog very much and it always makes me think about my life…past, present, and future!!

    I, too, have big dreams! What I’ve realized in my life the past few months, is that it’s ok to have dreams…but more importantly you have to have plans and goals to make those dreams come true! So every day now, I do something to work on my plans to achieve my goals. I read something last night that I caught my attention…

    “I am” or “I will” are goal statements.
    “I want” is a dream statement.
    Be careful of “I hope” or “Hopefully” statements because you’re putting it in someone else’s hands.

    Hmmm! So True!

    • kickasswife May 15, 2012 at 17:21 #

      Absolutely. Great quote!

      I hope everything is shaping up for you out there. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

