How the Television Stole Life: Update

10 Nov

I have completed three days of my no TV challenge and so far pretty good.

Instead of TV, I have been reading, hanging out with my pup, practicing more, and doing things (laundry, cleaning, etc.) around the house.  The first night my hubby and I even sat down to dinner together… at the dinner table!

Honestly, I am wondering how I had time to watch TV in the first place because my days have seemed pretty full until 9:30 when I settle down to read and get ready for bed.

On the other hand, I feel like I have been constantly going the last three days, so it will be nice to sit down and relax with my hubby for a reasonable amount of time in the evenings.

I could pick this pup over TV any day!

I have gone from one extreme to the other!

The biggest take away will be finding my balance in this area when the week is over.

I don’t want to watch TV for 3 hours in the evening anymore.  One is enough.

I don’t want to work all day and then work at home all evening until it is time for bed.  Breaks are necessary.

I want relaxing in the evening to be an addition to my life because it helps me recharge after working and achieving my goals all day.

Have you been doing this challenge with me?  If not jump on board, there are two days left!

If you have been joining me on this week long challenge, let me know how it is going so far in the comments.

Good luck over these next 2 days!

Remember to like me on Facebook and share/like my posts on your pages if you want your friends to see what I write about.

Thanks for the support!

2 Responses to “How the Television Stole Life: Update”

  1. lifevesting November 10, 2011 at 06:47 #

    So glad the challenge is going well for you!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How the Television Stole Life: In Review « kickasswife - November 14, 2011

    […] How the Television Stole Life: Update Share this:EmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

