Take A Break

25 Oct

Yesterday, I was reading and commenting on other great blogs and was enjoying it so much that I almost didn’t stop to make dinner.

That got me to thinking.  Sometimes I need to take a break from good things that I like to bless my family.  Because if I leave my husband out in the cold due to my great new blogging hobby, is my new hobby really all that great?

When I  follow a dream and set goals they should be additions to my life and not subtract from other areas.

I think that there is an excited kid inside me still that just wants to play all day long and get lost in fun.  It was an act of will and maturity for me to get off the computer and make dinner.

Do you ever feel like you get so wrapped up in something that it no longer is good?

Is there a kid inside you that wants to play all day?

Write a comment about something good you have to take a break from once in a while.

 

Here are some other posts you may like in The Dreams category:

A Well to Draw From

3 Habits That Improve Your Life

Remember, you can follow my blog on Facebook and subscribe by email to get updates right away!

8 Responses to “Take A Break”

  1. karen millen online outlet store May 22, 2013 at 18:29 #

    My relatives all the time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting know-how everyday by reading thes nice articles.

  2. Surabhi October 25, 2011 at 23:34 #

    Ohh.. I can tell you how I can go on for hours without thinking or doing anything. One such activity is virtual window shopping on net! I can go on looking for new arrivals and though I dont buy them but I love going through them. It somehow amuses me.

    And you are right.. new hobbies should add something and not cut down on other important things.

    • kickasswife October 26, 2011 at 06:34 #

      You are totally right about window shopping! I sometimes do that with houses for sale. We aren’t going to buy a house for several years, but I still like looking.

  3. Mary October 25, 2011 at 14:12 #

    Reading a good book is hard for me to put down. I can go all day and get nothing accomplished.

  4. Cassie October 25, 2011 at 09:26 #

    oh yes…the fine act of attempting to live life balanced while still having fun!!

    I have to do this with Blogger, Pinterest, Goodreads and Etsy…oh goodness. It’s all beautiful trouble!

    x

    • kickasswife October 25, 2011 at 13:23 #

      Yes beautiful trouble! I think a big part of the struggle is because it is all so instant, if feels urgent and important. That just isn’t true for the most part.

  5. Laura October 25, 2011 at 07:42 #

    Oh boy. This totally hits home! Online shows are a big one for both me and my husband. We love cuddling and watching. But we both know when it’s time to stop and get some work done. It’s always hard to stop that one!I think computer time is a big one for me. In fact, I should probably get off right now! LOL

    • kickasswife October 25, 2011 at 13:24 #

      I agree about online shows. We sit down and watch whole seasons of shows in a couple days sometimes! That is just to much of a good thing.

Leave a Reply

